Following are candidates that have filed with the Utah Lt. Governor's office to run for 2012 political races.

Gary R. Herbert, Republican

Wins party nomination, advances to general election in November

gary@garyherbert.com

www.garyherbert.com

Peter S Cooke, Democratic

Uncontested, advances to general election in November

pete@cookeforgovernor.com

www.cookeforgovernor.com

Morgan Philpot, Republican

Failed to win nomination

morgan@philpotforgovernor.com

www.philpotforgovernor.com

David Kirkham, Republican

Failed to win nomination

david@kirkhamforgovernor.com

www.kirkhamforgovernor.com

Kenneth W Sumsion, Republican

Failed to win nomination

ken@electkensumsion.com

kensumsion.com

William E. Skokos, Republican

Failed to win nomination

wskokos@gmail.com

Lane Ronnow, Republican

Failed to win nomination

unclelane@laneronnow.com

www.laneronnow.com

Ken Larsen, Libertarian

Failed to win nomination

kencan@xmission.com

Brandon W. Nay, Constitution

Failed to win nomination

brandon@pridebuilthomes.com

www.cputah.org

Kirk D Pearson, Constitution

Failed to win nomination

kirk@kdphomes.com